Seat Belt Safety
Seat belt safety is important for the safety of the driver and passengers riding in cars. Deschutes County Sheriff's Office upholds seat belt laws as put forth by the federal government of the United States and by Oregon's state government.
Deschutes County Sheriff's Office offers a seat belt safety class for citizens of Deschutes County in the state of Oregon. The class usually lasts approximately 2 hours.
Located at: Deschutes County Sheriff’s Office 63333 Hwy 20 West Bend, OR 97703
Please bring the following items with you to class: Court Paperwork and $35.00 Cash
You must have court paperwork with you at the time you register and you cannot be past the expiration date listed on the paperwork or you will not be able to take the class. If you are passed the expiration date listed on the paperwork you must return to the court for an extension.
There is no ATM available at our facility so you will need to plan ahead and bring cash with you. We are not set up to take Debit/Credit cards and checks will not be accepted for the class.
Doors open at 6:30 pm and registration is in the lobby of the sheriff’s office the night of the class (address listed above). Class begins at 7:00 pm. No one is allowed in after class begins (Doors automatically lock).
Find out more information and dates for the Seat Belt Safety Class.